Our Team L V Prasad Eye Institute

At L V Prasad Eye Institute, we offer comprehensive patient care, clinical research, sight enhancement and rehabilitation, community eye health, education, and product development. LVPEI is also a World Health Organization Collaborating Center for Prevention of Blindness. Equipped with cutting-edge technology and distinguished professionals in the field of eye care, we emphasize on the provision of quality eye care to people from all sections of society.

Institute Management

Gullapalli N Rao, Chair
Finance, GPR ICARE, Low Vision & Rehabilitation, Resource Mobilization, Cleanliness & Aesthetics, Innovation, Strategy, LVPEI-Next 25, KVC Vijayawada Campus

G Chandra Sekhar, Vice-Chair
Education, Research, LVPEI Values, Strategy, GMR Visakhapatnam Campus, KAR Hyderabad Campus

Taraprasad Das, Vice-Chair
Patient Care - Policy, Regulations and Strategy, Quality, New Projects, Business and new Business Development (including Opticals and Pharmacy), Bhubaneswar Campus & other projects in Odisha

Ramam Atmakuri, Executive Vice-Chair
Operations, HR, Technology, Communications, Purchase & Stores, Maintenance, Strategy, Finance, Liaison with Corporates

D Balasubramanian, Director, Research

Prashant Garg, Director, Education

Virender S Sangwan, Director - SRUJANA Centre for Innovation, Centre for Regenerative Ophthalmology and Clinical Research

Savitri Sharma, Director, Laboratory services

Rohit Khanna, Director, Gullapalli Pratibha Rao International Centre for Advancement of Rural Eye care (GPR ICARE)

Institute Administrators

Abhay Rao, Human Resources

Anjani Prathi, Facilities Management

B Anjaneyulu, Purchase

Chaitanya Nelluri, Education

E S Manjula, Patient Care

Ghanshyam Singh, Opticals - Technology & Training

Hidayath Ali, Stores

Joji Prasad, Patient Care

J Shive Shankar, Security

K Annapurna Devi, Information Technology

K V Subba Rao, Finance & Accounts

Manoj Kumar, Real Estate Properties

Nagavardhan Reddy, Opticals - Operations

Rakesh Maini, Facilities Management

Sam Balasundaram, Fund Raising & Donor Relations

SBN Chary, Medical Photographer

Shobha Mocherla, Audio-Visual

Sreedevi Yadavalli, Communications & Corporate Relations

Snehasis Mitra, Properties & Maintenance

Vadlamani Murthy, Supply Chain Management

Vamshi Krishna NK, Human Resources

Venkatesh M Reddy, Chairman's Office

Kallam Anji Reddy Campus, Hyderabad

G Chandra Sekhar, Vice-Chair, Director and Dr Kallam Anji Reddy Distinguished Chair of Ophthalmology

Subhadra Jalali, Director, Newborn Eye Health Alliance, (NEHA) and Director- Quality, L V Prasad Eye Institute Network
Head Clinical Services, LVPEI, Hyderabad
Consultant – Smt. Kannuri Santamma Retina Vitreous Service and Jasti V Ramanamma Children’s Eye Care Centre

Chandra Sekhar, Director's Office

Vision Rehabilitation Centres

Meera & L B Deshpande Centre for Sight Enhancement
Dr PRK Prasad Centre for Rehabilitation of Blind & Visually Impaired

Ramayamma International Eye Bank

Mark Nathaniel Thadikonda & Vijayamma Nannepaga Centre for Eye Care Education

Avinash Pathengay, Director, Academy for Eye Care Education

Prof Brien Holden Eye Research Centre

D Balasubramanian, Director and Distinguished Chair of Eye Research

Gullapalli Pratibha Rao International Centre for Advancement of Rural Eye care, Kismatpur Campus

Rohit Khanna, Director

V Rajashekar, Executive Director

City Centre, Madhapur, Hyderabad

  • Consultant Optometrists
  • Anjul Kumar
  • Kiranmayi Chappidi
  • Administration
  • K Durga Dhanraj

Bhubaneswar Campus, Bhubaneswar

Sujata Das,Director

*Community Eye Bank on our campus

GMR Varalakshmi Campus, Visakhapatnam

Merle Fernandes, Director

*Community Eye Bank on our campus

Kode Venkatadri Chowdary Campus, Tadigadapa, Vijayawada

Avinash Pathengay, Acting Director