Two students bag the DCERF award

In a significant first, two students from the same institute have bagged the DCERF award in a single year. PhD students Lalit K Ahirwar (Mentor: Dr Savitri Sharma) and Sushma Vishwakarma (Mentor: Dr Inderjeet Kaur) have bagged the Developing Country Eye Researcher Travel Fellowship (DCERF) for the year 2021, awarded by Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO). Apart from attending the virtual meeting, they will also receive support for a six-month-long global mentorship program.

Share this Post: