Vision Excellence Awards 2020

The Vision Excellence Awards recognize three LVPEI doctors; Dr Gullapalli N Rao – Founder Chair; Dr Taraprasad Das, Vice-Chair and Dr Swathi Kaliki, Head - Operation Eyesight Universal Institute for Eye Cancer, LVPEI and Professor Jill Keeffe – Visiting Professor at LVPEI for their outstanding contribution to advocacy, innovation, programme implementation, institution-building and disease control during the twenty years of VISION 2020. 

Vision 2020: The Right to Sight initiative was launched by The International Agency for Prevention of Blindness in 1999, to promote 'A world in which nobody is needlessly visually impaired, where those with unavoidable vision loss can achieve their full potential.'

Share this Post: